Home > Uncategorized > Letter to Mr. Dolan

Letter to Mr. Dolan

I really have the urge to send this letter to Cablevision’s CEO, as cablevision is still refusing to credit their customer’s accounts for their loss of Fox5 and UPN9

Dear Mr. Dolan,

I regret to inform you that I will not be able to pay my cablevision bill this month. Unfortunately, my monthly allowance expired this past month, and I am currently in hard-fought negotiations with my mother regarding its renewal. To be honest, it is quite ridiculous. My mom is offering to pay my younger siblings Abbie, Nancy, Carlos, and myself combined as much as my older brother, Felix, gets all by himself. I have offered to take the case to my dad, but my mom said she is the decision-maker and is refusing to cooperate.

Once negotiations are concluded, I will resume paying my cablevision bill, and I will also determine at that point whether to pay you for any of the unpaid bills. I hope this isn’t too much of an inconvenience. In the meantime, feel free to stop by home, and we can totally chill and watch Jersey Shore together (sorry, but the Glee channel is blocked).

Thank you,

Marcus, a long time customer.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 1, 2010 at 12:40 am

    On my blog, submitted comments are mostly spam with legitimate comments being few and far between. Spam is the pollution of a medium that most of us would use for legitimate exchange of ideas, but that process is complicated by not just the annoyance represented by spam but by its potential to abet the proliferation of malware, spyware, tracking software and viruses. It is a manifestation of the infirmity of the free market mentality, and it begs the question of why government does so little to stop it, not why the internet is regulated. I applaud your effort. Your success will be all of ours. Good luck.

    Your friend,

    Mike
    Letters2America

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

